

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Daisy Andersen Sarah Biebl Mike Brown Lauren Chorey Sara Coustette Katja Dahl Elena Deluna Megan Evans Cindy Flores Jaime Gignoux Jerusha Hall Aubrey Harper Amanda Helm Jooly Hopkins Nathan Kendall Lisa Laliotis

Susie Overall Kirsten Pekarek, President Hayden Pruitt Jojo Rouas Christine Ngai Ryan Liza Smith

Amy Macosko

Annie MacFadven

## **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Laura Abbey Brown
COORDINATOR
Beth Pascalli Hirsh

## **ADVISORY BOARD**

Linda Brown
Jan Ganong
Michael Graham
Cindy Gustafson
Roger Kahn
Michelle Larson
Bob McClintock
Ed McGargill
Donna Morgan
Scott Ryan

## **TTUSD LIAISON**

Mrs. Carmen Ghysels

November 22, 2022

Tahoe Truckee Unified School District Mrs. Carmen Ghysels 11603 Donner Pass Road Truckee CA 96161

Dear Mrs. Ghysels,

Enclosed, you will find a check for \$25,000 to aid the purchase of Chromebook computers. This support is in response to a 2022 request from TTUSD to help bridge the funding gap for Chromebooks for all students versus the original  $4th-12^{th}$ -grade plan. This grant from Excellence in Education is a two-year commitment. We will issue a second contribution of \$25,000 in the school year 2023 - 2024 for a total of \$50,000. We hope this will aid the transition and sustaining model for the future.

The grant monies are to be utilized by the end of the 2022 - 2023 school year. Any unclaimed or unutilized funds are to be returned to Excellence in Education.

Thank you very much, and if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call me at 550-7984 or exed@ttcf.net.

Warm Regards,

Laura Abbey Brown

Executive Director, Tahoe Truckee Excellence in Education Foundation

CC: Angie White-Morales

aural Brown